Help! We accidentally brought home mystery chicks!

FCCottageFlock

Hatching
Feb 20, 2022
Hello! I am new to BYC, and this is my very first forum post. I'm really hoping that some folks might be able to help me figure out what kinds of chicks we brought home from our local Rural King last night.

I had decided to add six new chicks to our little backyard flock in which our current girls are getting on up in age, and I told my 11 year old daughter that she could choose among any of the breeds available at Rural King right now, with the exception of any bantam breeds.

So we got to the store last night and it was a madhouse in the baby chick section of the store. Not only did they have more bins of different types of chicks than I've ever seen in any farm store - local or chain - there were also SO many people there at the same time we were, also looking at and selecting chicks. They also had quite a few breeds in stock tanks labeled with chicken varieties I've never heard of (like Calico Princess).

Since it was so crowded, I let my 11 year old daughter along with my 14 year old daughter get up close to the tanks with all the varieties of chicks available, and I kind of stood back as the girls walked around and chose six different chicks from six different stock tanks, and ask the store employee working with the chicks to please scoop up the chicks my younger daughter selected and box them up to be taken to checkout.

The plan was for my 14 year old daughter to take a photo with her phone of the sign on each stock tank from which each of the chicks my 11 year old selected was scooped up for the girls. However, when we got home, it turned out that something hadn't worked right with the camera on her phone, and so I have NO idea what four of the six chicks are!!