I can't tell which end of the egg is pointy....help!

JitterbugFarm

In the Brooder
5 Years
Mar 25, 2014
Seymour, TN
I'm new to hatching from eggs and just received some pekin duck eggs in the mail. The instructions say to allow the eggs to sit for 24 hours before I put them in the incubator (I know it has something to do with the air pocket). Problem is, two of my 4 eggs don't have a pointy end! Both my husband and I have looked at them and both ends look equal.... I know this is probably a stupid question, but I really don't know how to set them....
hmm.png

Thanks,
Tammy

I'm new to hatching from eggs and just received some pekin duck eggs in the mail. The instructions say to allow the eggs to sit for 24 hours before I put them in the incubator (I know it has something to do with the air pocket). Problem is, two of my 4 eggs don't have a pointy end! Both my husband and I have looked at them and both ends look equal.... I know this is probably a stupid question, but I really don't know how to set them....
hmm.png

Thanks,
Tammy
candle the eggs and you should be able to see which end has an air sack.
very dark room with very bright flashlight.
that is your only way to figure out.