2 silke girls and one 7wk. old silkie roo *free* Pinckney, MI

usalbrechts

Songster
12 Years
May 22, 2007
south east MI
I have two 1 year old non bearded, white silkie hens to give away. they are sweet girls, very tame and nice. One just hatched her first clutch of eggs in June. I have too many silkies for my coop come winter. I am going to keep 2 or 3 of the new babies, so I need to lighten my silkie load to do so. I won't ship them. I also have one 7 week old blue silkie roo available. I am pretty sure he is a roo, has spur bumps and a bigger comb than the girls. He has not crowed yet though. But, like I said I am pretty sure he is a roo.

The girls

chicks8-08008.jpg

The baby boy
chicks8-08005.jpg

chicks8-08007.jpg

I'm looking for one roo to add to our flock. I'm new to chickens but we have BO's, RIR's, BR's and Isa Browns; 15 total, all pullets and they are 7 weeks old. I'll do some reading on Silkies but do you think they would all get along? Where are you located; we're in White Lake.

Lisa

I would love to take them but I live in Kansas... We're getting some chicks soon but I never have enough chickens right? Lol

I'll take the girls if you're not in a hurry to get rid of them? We've been wanting some silkies, but were going to wait 'til spring. Yours are already a yr old, so that'd be great! If Lisa doesn't end up taking the roo, I'll take him too!
smile.png

My kids will be so excited!
ya.gif

I'll pm you!