shayshaylaraye

Hatching
Apr 18, 2019
I started out with a Little Giant incubator, now I am looking to upgrade. I've heard that Brinsea incubators are some of the best, however, I keep reading reviews where some people think these two incubators are great, and others that say they don't work right. If I am spending $400-$600 I really would like my expensive incubator to do it's job, and do it well. One person talked about how their water reservoirs kept overflowing but that they still couldn't get the humidity high enough. Also, for anyone that may have one of these incubators, do they come with the screen/mat to keep chicks from hatching into the reservoir?

I am new at incubating, so any tips would be super beneficial for me.

I've also heard great things about the Brinsea 20 octagon incubator, but I guess they don't make that model anymore?

I would love to hear about any other Brinsea incubator that does a great job too!

Hi sweetheart i love my Brinsea incubators but i have two octagons and a mini advanced not any of the new modles. Im sorry they Did stop making the octagons. You might still be able to find one in classified ads or on amazon. I went n read the other thread you posted on about them thise people sounded rather disappointed in their money. If they still sold the Octo 40 though i could say That was qorth the 700$ it org sold for, again :love its wonderful. Those people do know how to make great incubators but i cant personally attest to the new line. I hope my bump nets someone elses experience for you!