BYC Member Interview - Lacy Duckwing

N F C

BYC Staff
Premium Feather Member
10 Years
Dec 12, 2013
KY
@Lacy Duckwing

Come say hello to Destiny! She's been a member since November 2017 and comes to us from the state of Maine.

1. Tell us a bit more about yourself. And is there a story behind your member name?
My name is Destiny and I have Autism and Dyslexia. I live in a small town in Maine. I've been raising chickens since 2011 and have had other farm animals over the years. I'm a Christian, photographer, car collector, and author. The photography that I do most is of my chickens. On other photography, I do car photography for my YouTube channel, Santanders Studebaker, wildlife, scenery, pet, and a few voluntary photographies for birth, a wedding, newsletters, and a few other things. Outside of my chickens, I enjoy taking pictures, music, playing the piano, drawing, camping, exploring, swimming, and creating fictional stories. For camping, I and my family often go to Northern Maine where there is nothing but dirt roads and no cell service. Up there, there is plenty of places to explore, fish, and sometimes swim.

Some wild Swedish Hybrids that I've been observing for a few years now:
Screen Shot 2023-05-07 at 11.32.08 PM.png

A scenery picture I recently took at the ocean:
Screen Shot 2023-05-07 at 11.33.06 PM.png