Duck agression?

Henrybetta

Chirping
7 Years
Jun 15, 2014
Hi all, I'm very new to ducks and I have a question... I recently got 3 female indian runner ducklings. They are in the neighborhood of 8 weeks old. I have a Silkie coop and pen that I put the duck house in and I put up a temporary partition to make sure my chickens were friendly with them... what has caught me off guard is that it's the ducks that seem very unfriendly? Everytime my chickens get near the partition they run and bite them through it. They pace back and forth along it, and it looks like very aggressive behaviour? I had planned to take it down this weekend but now I'm scared. There's a broody with a couple chicks so now I am worried they will hurt them. The fence is all bent from them sticking their heads over and through it all the time. Any thoughts?

Oh my goodness, I just assumed because my chickens are so laid back it would be ok... I've never even heard of a female ducks being aggressive for no reason... I don't know anyone who keeps them seperate.