Hello I’m Ashley and I’m new here!

Ashcole

In the Brooder
Aug 21, 2023
Hi I’m Ashley and I’m from Maryland. I have 3 awesome kids MaKayla, Aubrey, & Michael Jr.. And we have a 11 fur babies ( Dog, Cats & Chickens )

I’m going to say I’m fairly new to chickens since this is my first time caring for my own ladies and roo by myself. I’ve always helped my dad care for his but not daily.

I currently have 8 ladies Meeka my broody, Tabitha, Jessica, Ally, Katie, Gemma, Tazzy, and Sky and my Roo named Blippi

We have 5 Rhode Island Red, 2 Red Sex Links, 1 Black Sex Link and our Light Buff Barhma Roo

I love watching the different personalities of my girls. I have Tabitha who was my in your pocket girl always waiting for a treat to now she’s like ehh go away lady I only want you when I want. But my Black sex Link Sky is now my pocket girl she will follow me around everywhere I go and always expects everyone to have a treat even if it’s just a grape from our vine and she’ll let you know about yourself if you don’t have a treat. But I love watching all my girls running around the yard and seeing them dust bathe or chase the dog & kids for treats. It’s never a dull moment!! I just wish my Roo was still as friendly as he was as a baby we tried but O’Well we just watch him to make sure he doesn’t sneak attack. He’s an awesome protector for the girls but still will run to mom when an eagle or predator does come around.