Is there something wrong with my Royal Palm Turkeys?

chickenandabiscuit

In the Brooder
11 Years
Aug 28, 2008
Kane, Illinois
Hello all,
I have been looking at my turkeys for the last couple of weeks, but I'm not sure if what I am seeing is a problem. My Royal Palm Turkeys are approximately 6 months old and I thought this might be part of their development but now I am not so sure.
They have recently got "puffy cheeks" and some of their eyes seem a little watery. These are my first birds so I am not sure what I am looking at here. Is it normal? If not, what is it and whats the best medication for treating it?
All the Royal Palms are female, but I have 4 baby standard b ronzes that I do not want to put in danger(if there is one)
I hope somebody can shed some light on this, so I don't do the wrong thing here.
Thanks in advance
Rich

I am a beginner at this stuff so weigh my comments appropriately and followup with some further research.

We have nine turkey poults growing well and getting big and other than the normal caruncles that they are growing, they don't have any swolleness or puffy areas on their face or watery eyes.

I remember coming across some material about the sinus areas on poultry so I did a quick search here on this forum for sinus or sinuses which lead me to a page on INFECTIOUS CORYZA. (page link)

Now based on your description, this sounded like I was on the right track but this disease seems to be too extreme so I went to google to search a little more for poultry sinuses ('turkey' as a search term doesn't produce the best results for me.)