May 17, 2020
NW Washington
Hey guys! I'm new to the Backyard Chickens site, and fairly new to chicken keeping - i've been doing it for 2 years now. Today while cleaning my flock's coop, I noticed that one of my chickens (a 2 year old hen) was not being herself - lethargic, hunched over, not eating and barely moving. I gave her an Epsom salt bath (in which i noticed that she had some unusual white and green poop encrusted around her vent) and blowdried her, and then put her in my "chicken quarantine" cage, where she has food mixed with water and probiotics, as well as fresh herbs, a diffuser filled with lavender essential oils, freshly minced garlic and water with nutri-drench, electrolytes, vitamins, lacto bacillus, calcium + magnesium supplement, molasses, bach's rescue remedy stress relief, apple cider vinegar and a little bit of tumeric. i left her alone for a while but then noticed that she had pooped a large amount of whitish-yellowish fluid with green chunks (presumably lettuce/ other greens). I administered a few drops of Kocci-Free into her water to hopefully improve her pooping. Is there anything I'm doing wrong? What else can I do for her? If anyone needs me to post some photos of her and her droppings, let me know.

She has diarrhea. What is causing it could be numerous things.

First thought is worms. Are you seeing any signs of worms in the poop?

Second thought could be coccidiosis. To be certain, you'd need a vet to look at a sample to see if there are any signs of that.

Last thought could be heat. Is it very warm where you are? Most of of us are spring weather right now, but many on the board are across the world, so I shouldn't just assume.

Her lethargy is most concerning. It indicates she isn't feeling well. With lack of eating and diarrhea, I'm leaning to coccidiosis or possibly something she ate that was toxic or non-healthy.