Baby Chick

Chick momma 8069

Chirping
Feb 4, 2024
Hi new to the page. I have a 5 month old black australorp and 2 gold stars and one black star. I am new with being a chicken momma and have the best chicken so far my 5 month old named Boo. I named her this because when she was little she loved playing peak a boo so that’s how she got her name. My two gold stars are buttercup and fluffy. The black star is Oreo cause she looks just like a cookie. My fluffy today isn’t eating or drinking on her own so I have her in her own place with food and sugar water. I have been reading a lot today because fluffy also shows signs of pasty butt, so I have been doing a lot today which I don’t mind at all. But all she is doing is sleeping is that normal? I have been waking her up every 20-30 minutes to give sugar water and electrolytes through water, what should I been doing if not doing already and what are the signs she will pass away? For the pasty butt I soak her in like warm water for 5 minutes and gentle rub her with a cotton ball then dry her before putting her back into her inclosure, but what else can I do I feel hopeless about the whole thing. The other two are running around, eating, drinking and pecking the shavings lol but not fluffy. What else can I do? Thank you for any answers you may give.

Attachments

• IMG_1820.jpeg
    IMG_1820.jpeg
    400.1 KB · Views: 90
Hello and welcome to BYC! :frow