Is my chick sleeping or dying?

Chioko

Hatching
Feb 15, 2015
Uh, I guess hello? I'm new in here and I don't know how this site works or how to ask a question in the net. Or if I put this in the right thread.

Today my friend's mother gave me a green coloured chick and it was totally normal...I think. It was standing still and I'm not sure if it walked because I was busy doing my school works. I came back and checked on it after about one hour and it was just laying down. I got really surprised because I thought it died, it looked like it was dead but when I checked again it was breathing. I tried to see if it was just sleeping but I just don't know how chicks look when they sleep. I got really worried and tried to make it stand and it won't. I fed it some rice but I still didn't try making it drink water. This is my first time taking care of a chick and I don't know anything about it. (I also don't know it's gender nor it's age)
Please help me if you can. [sorry if it's not clear]

Hi and
welcome-byc.gif
!!!!!!
Well I would LOVE to have a picture of the chick. Also have you ever raised chicks before and is this the only one of the batch?
Has it eaten or drank any? Write back!

Hi and :welcome !!!!!!    
Well I would LOVE to have a picture of the chick. Also have you ever raised chicks before and is this the only one of the batch?
Has it eaten or drank any? Write back!

Thanks! And this is the first time I try to raise one and I actually wasn't planning to but my friend forced me. I just checked on it again and it started opening it's mouth and closing it. Is it because its thirsty? It didn't eat anything or drink anything. I tried to feed it some rice but it didn't eat, as it was not even moving. Also I only have this one

It does appear your little chick is very sick. Prepare yourself for it not making it.