Help me write an adoption profile for a guinea pig!

Ccort

Crowing
Dec 30, 2021
Kentucky, USA
I'm fostering two guinea pigs (sisters), ages 2-3. One recently had mammary cancer and had surgery to remove it. I am buying a pink top hat and bow for a little photo op for her her (breast cancer/pink) and her sister will have a different colored outfit too. I thought I would use her story to help adopt them. Guinea pigs are HARD to adopt out, especially at their age and with having had cancer.
Would anyone like to give it a shot to write an awesome profile for these girls?

Kudos to you for fostering these girls! My only experience with a guinea pig was decades ago, so I don't really know what folks are looking for when they want to adopt. I am a former newspaper journalist and editor, so I feel like I SHOULD be able to help, but words aren't coming to my morning brain.

I hope someone steps up to help; if not, maybe my thought processes will kick in later and I can offer good suggestions. Where will this profile be posted? How many words are you allowed to or want to use? I'm guessing they MUST go together, right? Do you have a basic outline in mind (I'm guessing you've fostered before) that can be tweaked?

I guess I would "humanize" them as much as possible -- a tough breast cancer survivor and her supportive, bonded sister who deserve a chance to live out their lives in comfort together.

Okay, that's all I have for now. Hope someone else provides more help.

Kudos to you for fostering these girls! My only experience with a guinea pig was decades ago, so I don't really know what folks are looking for when they want to adopt. I am a former newspaper journalist and editor, so I feel like I SHOULD be able to help, but words aren't coming to my morning brain.