Hi. I am new to chickens. I got two buff colored “Americana” from the feed store which I’ve come to understand are Easter eggers. Since they are bot

Hi. I am new to hens. I got two “Americanas” from the feed store which I’ve come to understand are Easter Eggers. They are both a blonde color similar to one another. One just started laying and a beautiful blue egg! My question is, since they are the same color
will i also get blue eggs from her? Or is there some hope for an olive or green tint? I’m really hoping to add a green hue to my basket as I currently have two full breed French black copper marans and a Welsummer to add the dark browns My second EE should start laying within the next few weeks and I will know for sure but I’ve been curious all along as to of their very similar feathers and coming from the same place means the eggs will be the same color as each other Thank you ! View attachment 2548124
Welcome to BYC! You won’t know exactly what color they will lay until they lay it. Also that is an absolutely stunning blue. I am the throughly jealous.

Welcome to BYC! You won’t know exactly what color they will lay until they lay it. Also that is an absolutely stunning blue. I am the throughly jealous.
I think I’m realizing how lucky I am to get this blue! Are you “blue” with envy? Lol. To be fair these are her first eggs ever and I understand the ink gets lighter as the season goes on. I’m super jealous of the greens and olives I see.

I think I’m realizing how lucky I am to get this blue! Are you “blue” with envy? Lol. To be fair these are her first eggs ever and I understand the ink gets lighter as the season goes on. I’m super jealous of the greens and olives I see.