black_cat

♥♥Lover of Leghorns♥♥
May 21, 2020
Connecticut
This is Finn!!!
55008B0D-4289-44B4-B4A1-532DACCBCBC9.jpeg

Finn stack.jpg

finn floppy.jpg

He is a golden retriever puppy and we got him on April 17th!! He is currently 8 months old.
This is not our family's first dog, or first golden retriever, or my parents first puppy- but it is my first time with a puppy, and I am sooooo excited!! There's a limit to how much time you can spend playing with your friends and neighbors' dogs before it becomes weird :oops:
I am so excited to have my own dog to bond with and train!!!
I'd like to get into some sort of dog sport, even if it's not really in competitions- I'm bending towards agility, obedience, or rally.
I'll be documenting Finn's training and progress at home here!

@chickentrains @TheDawg @NatJ @RiverOtter @Geena @CHlCKEN @ChickForLife @The Happster @EmmaRainboe @ButtonHoarder @Sally PB @TheOddOneOut

Last edited:
We're going puppy shopping this weekend. We're going to get one each of several categories of toy to see which he likes best (squeak toy, non squeak stuffie, rope toy, food/puzzle toy, non tennis ball ball toy). I'm thinking that he needs a squeaky turtle if I can find one. Thoughts?